You’re A Star!

Hey there everyone! It’s time to show you what I made for the Lawn Fawnatics Challenge # 4.  Black, White and Bright! lawnfawnatics_blogbadge-4

They wanted you to use black and white with pops of color. So here it is…

I started by making a black base with the lawn fawn scalloped card box. I’m so in love with this new die. Then I covered the base of the card in white. The stars are all assorted dies and stamps from different Lawn Fawn collections, they are colored with Tim Holtz distress inks and water. The puffy clouds are one of my favorite set of dies from lawn fawn. There is so much you can do with them. The floating starts are taped to little pieces of acrylic to make them look like they are shooting through the sky. The only thing not from lawn fawn unfortunately is the greeting. I can’t wait till I can can afford to buy more greeting dies and greeting stamps from Lawn fawn. These cards are much and and its always exciting to see the look of amazement when you give one to o special person in your life.

Enjoy and Happy Craftingo

Author:

My name is Beth, I live in the Houston area with my wonderful hubby and adorable dachshund Winslow. I'm addicted to all kinds of paper crafting and get excited every time I learn a new technique. I'm hooked on making ATC's, Cards and Pocket Letters.

One thought on “You’re A Star!

  1. Oh wow, this is such a bright and happy card! I love this fun pop-up card! So happy you shared with us at Lawn Fawnatics!

    Like

Leave a Reply

