Stencil IT for Easter!

DSC_0352

Good Sunday Morning!

I’m playing this card in two really fun challenges this week. The first is AAA Cards game #60″Easter” and CAS on Sunday Challenge #79 “Stencil It”

The  tie dye bunny on the card is from Mama Elephants “Honey Bunny” set and is was made by wetting watercolor paper and sprinkling it with color bursts water color powders. I then stamped the image and used the co-ordinating die to cut it out. The sentiment and hearts  are from the set too. The stenciled circles on the background are from an old spellbinders embossing stencil. I used my mini blender and smoked distress ink to create the stenciled background. The sequin flowers are from craft’ desert divas and assorted washi tapes from my ever growing stash.

Author:

My name is Beth, I live in the Houston area with my wonderful hubby and adorable dachshund Winslow. I'm addicted to all kinds of paper crafting and get excited every time I learn a new technique. I'm hooked on making ATC's, Cards and Pocket Letters.

2 thoughts on “Stencil IT for Easter!

  1. Very sweet card – the soft stenciling is the perfect background for that cute bunny! Thanks so much for playing along with us at AAA Cards! Jill

    Like

Comments are closed.